Free Guided Walks

Take a walk with one of our Volunteer Guides to learn about the fascinating history of the Garden and see what's looking good.  Tours leave most days at 11.30am - see times upcoming times below or at the Vistors Centre or call 02 4567 3000 to see if there is a tour on the day you plan to visit.  Group numbers are limited to 15 people to ensure the best experience.  For groups of more than four people please see information below regarding 'Group Tours'.

Upcoming confirmed tours dates - all leaving at 11.30am:

  • Thursday April 19
  • Thursday April 26
  • Friday April 27 - Guide speaks Mandarin & Cantonese
  • Sunday April 29
  • Friday May 4
  • Saturday May 5
  • Sunday May 6
  • Wednesday May 16
  • Friday May 18
  • Sunday May 20

Group Tours

Organised groups must pre-book (Four people or more). Our Garden experts offer a personalised sensory feast of the Garden's seasonal highlights.

$12.50 per person.  To book phone 02 4567 3000.